Goodbye 2008!

31Dec08

I apologize for the lack of updates as I was super busy this past fall semester with grad school, my graduate assistant job, an internship, PRSSA and yeah, my personal life. But now that I finally have time to update this thing, it is time to say goodbye to 2008!

But I must say this year has gone by really quick. There was a new baby in the family (Norman’s nephew, Jett), new puppy (Norman and I got an english bulldog – Bruno, thanks to Janice and Rodney), new internship (I got an awesome internship at a PR firm here in Honolulu) and also, the ending of an era, well not really an era, but my role as Chapter President for UH Manoa PRSSA (I’ve been the President for 2 years).

Lots of wonderful experiences has happened this year and I am looking forward to 2009 as Norman will be graduating from Nursing school in January and I will be graduating from grad school in May. My sister will possibly be moving to NYC and my parents will finally be able to visit the Philippines after so many years.

And to start off the New Year with a bang besides popping fireworks tonight and eating lots of delicious food, Norman and I will be going to the Fanny Pak show this Saturday, Jan. 3 at Neil Blaisdell Concert Hall. Yes, I got front row tickets to see my favorite dance group, so I will be definitely posting up pictures from the show. SoReal Cru will also be performing with them as well. Ne-Yo will be having a concert on the 5th, and I am debating if I still want to go, but we’ll see.

Anyway, happy new year to all of you and be safe!

No Responses Yet to “Goodbye 2008!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

