Top 10 Shows

11May08

Being home on the weekends has given me a chance to relax, do homework (unfortunately) as well as catch up on America’s Next Top Model. With that being said, catching up with ANTM doesn’t necessarily give me a chance to do homework especially since they run marathons of the show all day long. It’s so hard to turn off the TV, that one episode turns to five, and the next thing I know, it’s 3 pm in the afternoon, which means I basically wasted most of the day.

So I came to a realization that not only am I addicted to ANTM, but I’m addicted to all types of reality shows. Television networks are filled with these shows that the only ‘real’ shows that I can think of (excluding syndication) that I watch is…none. I tried to keep up with Grey’s Anatomy and Ugly Betty, but I haven’t gotten the time to catch up. So all there is really are reality shows. Therefore, I decided to put together a list of my top 10 favorite reality shows in no particular order.

  1. America’s Next Top Model
  2. Project Runway
  3. Top Chef
  4. Work Out
  5. Real Housewives of NYC
  6. The Hills
  7. Step It Up and Dance
  8. I Love New York
  9. Kimora: Life in the Fab Lane
  10. Keeping Up with the Kardashians

I never thought of myself as a person who watched a lot of reality tv shows, but as I wrote down my list, I didn’t realize how much shows I actually did watch. Not sure if it’s a good or bad thing, haha, but I definitely think I should maybe cut back on TV.

So what reality TV shows do you watch often? Which are your favorites and which are your worst?

3 Responses to “Top 10 Shows”

  1. 1 Leilani

    OMG!
    My fave shows would be Real Housewives of NYC (hopefully season 2 will be coming up soon), The Hills, Step it Up and Dance, and Keeping up with the Kardashians…

    All of which are going into their season finale. However, my non-reality fave shows are mos def Ugly Betty, Greys Anatomy, Samantha Who, and CSI:NY.
    I don’t have a worst b/c I choose not to watch those…obviously.

  2. 2 tine

    Lani is such a wise mouth yeah? HAHAHAHA so funny…I can hear her saying…”I choose not to watch those…obviously.”

    Anywho – my top Reality shows would be (the ones I have time to watch or will catch re-runs of):
    Top Chef
    Project Runway

    oooOoo same same as Lani – I watch on abc.com:
    Grey’s Anatomy
    Samantha Who

    What would I do without the internet? Made my tv-less life in NY fantabulous!

  3. 3 abi

    i dont have time to watch TV =(. seriously. idk whats going on with those reality shows. i barely watch CSI anymore. i barely have time for re-runs. so i have no idea what your talking about.

    a ♥ b


Leave a Reply

