Deegah’s First Day

18Mar08

Hey everyone!

I decided that I should take a stab and start blogging again (remember Xanga?). I figured since I dedicate almost an hour everyday to read them, that I should start blogging too. Some of my fave blogs include pinkisthenewblog, perezhilton, the daily dish, quarterlife cafe and more. See, that’s one of the good things about getting into a profession such as PR, I can get paid for reading the news (or celebrity gossip mind you)! How awesome is that! Haha.

So since I’m back to blogging again, I went down memory lane and checked out my old Xanga site. I began my first blog on Dec. 31, ’02 when I was 18 and wrote my last blog on May 15, ’04, when I was 20. As I read through all the entries, I can’t help but cringe on all the things I used to say, think, write, do, act, etc. From getting wasted to clubbing at Waterfront/Venus; drooling over hot boys to crying over stupid boys; speaking moke to speaking like I’m black; dumb girl drama to happy times with friends and more. UNREAL! Although I was embarrassed the whole time I read my blogs, I couldn’t stop laughing! Oh, the pre-boyfriend days I tell you!

Here are a few of my friends’ Xanga screen names: best_dressed, vibrantxtc, funkyhulagrl, oOoabiandjasonoOo, ho_miss_jackson, and quiksilverboi. And if you’re wondering, mines was xxstarchildxx. Can you guess which name belonged to whom?

If you have a Xanga site and haven’t updated it in years, I suggest you read it! Feel free to leave a comment or let me know what you think! I’ll try my best to keep updating.

Till then…

One Response to “Deegah’s First Day”

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


Leave a Reply

